List of participants for the season 2022/23 confirmed


The line-up of the teams for the 12th SEHA – Gazprom League season was confirmed after the SEHA Executive Committee meeting. In the 2022/23 season, the SEHA – Gazprom League will gather eight participants from five different countries.

The full list of participants:
HC Eurofarm Pelister (MKD)
HC Nexe (CRO)
HC Partizan (SRB)
HC PPD Zagreb (CRO)
HC Tatran Presov (SVK)
HC Telekom Veszprem (HUN)
HC Vardar 1961 (MKD)
HC Vojvodina (SRB)

SEHA – Gazprom League Executive Committee made the decision about the playing system for season 2022/23. Clubs will be divided into Group A and Group B each with three teams. After the conducted analysis and along with the correlation of European calendar issues and performance ranking, the two clubs, HC Telekom Veszprem (2021/22 champions) and HC PPD Zagreb (2021/22 finalist) will be directly included in the quarter-finals and will not play in the group phase. After the group phase, eight quarter-final matches are foreseen. Winners of the quarter-final matches will secure their place at the SEHA – Gazprom League Final 4 which will be held from 21 to 23 April. After the SEHA - Gazprom League Final 4, the end of the season is planned for June. More information will be published soon.
The allocation of the teams per group:
Group A
HC Telekom Veszprem
A1 HC Eurofarm Pelister
A2 HC Nexe
A3 HC Vojvodina
Group B
HC PPD Zagreb
B1 HC Vardar 1961
B2 HC Tatran Presov
B3 HC Partizan
The competition’s starting date and full calendar will be available in the next days.