10th SEHA - Gazprom League season is about to start!

SEHA ball

Dear handball friends,

the long-awaited, jubilee 10th edition of the SEHA – Gazprom League is only two days away. SEHA - Gazprom League Executive Committee has decided, on the 14th of December 2020, and has again confirmed a previously made decision, that in the upcoming 2020/21 season, the League will feature 10 clubs. Considering the significant number of club candidates for the participation in the SEHA – Gazprom League, Executive Committee has, with careful attention, made the decision that in the 10th season, the following Clubs will participate:

1. HC Eurofarm Pelister (MKD)
2. HC Meshkov Brest (BLR)
3. HC Metaloplastika Sabac (SRB)
4. HC Motor Zaporozhye (UKR)
5. HC Nexe (CRO)
6. HC PPD Zagreb (CRO)
7. HC Tatran Presov (SVK)
8. HC Telekom Veszprem (HUN)
9. HC Vardar 1961 (MKD)
10. HC Vojvodina (SRB)

Clubs are divided into two groups, Group A and Group B, consists of five (5) clubs each. The playing system consists of the following phases: Play off, Quarter finals and the Final 4. After conducted analysis and due to occasions occurred by global pandemic COVID-19, along with correlation of European calendar issues, Executive Committee has decided that, two clubs, HC Telekom Veszprem (2019/20 winner) and HC Meshkov Brest (Covid-19 issues) will be directly included in the Quarter finals and will not play in the Group phase. 

Executive Committee has also decided on the list of participating clubs in the 2020/21 season:

Group A
HC PPD Zagreb (CRO)
HC Metaloplastika Sabac (SRB)
HC Eurofarm Pelister (MKD)
HC Tatran Presov (SVK)
HC Telekom Veszprem (HUN)

Group B
HC Vardar 1961 (MKD)
HC Motor Zaporozhye (UKR)
HC Nexe (CRO)
HC Vojvodina (SRB)
HC Meshkov Brest (BLR)

The first match will be played on Thursday, 17th of December, starting at 17:00 (CET) between Nexe and Vojvodina. The second match is scheduled for Monday, 21st of December, at 17:45 (CET) between Eurofarm Pelister and Metaloplastika Sabac.